[ Back to home ]
Jump to content

Application No 1 of 2008

On 30 October 2008, an application for orders for contravention of Market Rules was lodged by the Independent Market Operator against Alinta Sales Pty Ltd. The application was lodged pursuant to regulation 32(1) of the Electricity Industry (Wholesale Electricity Market) Regulations 2004 applying for orders under regulation 33(1) in respect of an alleged breach of clause 7.9.1(b) of the Wholesale Electricity Market Rules.

On 22 December 2008, the Attorney General appointed Mr Graham Castledine as the Presiding Member of the Western Australian Energy Review Board to hear and determine orders in relation to Appeal 1/2008.

On 18 February 2009, Mr Castledine announced the appointments of Mr Graham Mathieson and Mr John Collins to the Energy Review Board.

On 6 November 2008, Mr James Saunders was appointed Registrar of the Energy Review Board formed to hear appeal 1/2008. Mr Saunders’ contact details are:

(Tel: +61 8 9321 3755 Fax: +61 8 9321 3465 email: jsaunders@kottgunn.com.au)

Under the Wholesale Electricity Market Rules, reference to the “Energy Review Board” is defined as “The Board within the meaning of the Electricity Industry Act”. Under the Electricity Industry Act 2004, reference to the ”Board” has the meaning given to that term in the Gas Pipelines Access (Western Australia) Act 1998 section 49. This Board is the Gas Review Board.
© Western Australian Energy Disputes Arbitrator 2021