[ Back to home ]
Jump to content

Gas Review Board 2005

On 28 and 29 December 2005, applications for review of the decision by the Western Australian Independent Gas Pipeline Access Regulator (Economic Regulation Authority) dated 15 December 2005 to approve it's own Access Arrangement for the Dampier to Bunbury Natural Gas Pipeline were lodged by Western Power Corporation (appeal number 1/2005), DBNGP (WA) Transmission Pty Ltd and DBNGP (WA) Nominees (DBP) (appeal number 2/2005).

On 17 January 2006, the Attorney General appointed Mr Robert Edel as the Presiding Member of the Western Australian Gas Review Board to hear and determine applications brought by Western Power Corporation and DBNGP to review the decision of the Gas Access Regulator relating to access arrangements for the Dampier to Bunbury Natural Gas Pipeline.

On 16 March 2006, Mr Edel announced the appointments of Dr Frank Harman and Mr Ted Woodley to the Gas Review Boards hearing and determining the above applications.

On the 10 February 2006 Mr James Saunders was appointed Registrar of the Gas Review Board formed to hear appeals 1 and 2/2005 Mr Saunders’ contact details are:

(Tel: +61 8 9321 3755 Fax: +61 8 9321 3465 email: jsaunders@kottgunn.com.au )

© Western Australian Energy Disputes Arbitrator 2017