[ Back to home ]
Jump to content

Application No 2 of 2008

On 17 December 2008, an application for the review of a reviewable decision was lodged by Griffin Power Pty Ltd against the Independent Market Operator. The application was lodged pursuant to regulation 42(1) of the Electricity Industry (Wholesale Electricity Market) Regulations 2004 applying for a review of a decision made by the Independent Market Operator not to process a rule change proposal submitted by Griffin Energy Pty Ltd via the fast track rule change process.

On 12 February 2009, the Attorney General appointed Mr Scott Ellis as the Presiding Member of the Western Australian Energy Review Board to undertake a review of the decision in relation to Appeal 2/2008.

On 20 February 2009, Mr Ellis announced the appointments of Mr Graham Mathieson and Mr John Collins to the Energy Review Board.

On 19 December 2008, Mr James Saunders was appointed Registrar of the Energy Review Board formed to hear appeal 2/2008. Mr Saunders’ contact details are:

(Tel: +61 8 9321 3755 Fax: +61 8 9321 3465 email: jsaunders@kottgunn.com.au)

Under the Wholesale Electricity Market Rules, reference to the “Energy Review Board” is defined as “The Board within the meaning of the Electricity Industry Act”. Under the Electricity Industry Act 2004, reference to the ”Board” has the meaning given to that term in the Gas Pipelines Access (Western Australia) Act 1998 section 49. This Board is the Gas Review Board.

© Western Australian Energy Disputes Arbitrator 2021